A Question For Robroy.

I remember not all too long ago, you gave up smoking. I was just wondering how that is still going for ya ? I sure hope your still smoke free. I think I may give it my best shot come new years day.

I know for myself I have been smoking for 27 years. Yesterday I got my first wake up call. I have been havening problems getting up 3 to 4 times a night to use the bathroom. Well I had a DR.'s appointment with Urology yesterday and everything cheeked out ok, BUT he wants me to have a simple test to see if I have any cancer cells in the urin. Then he went off on me because I smoke. He says smoking can cause bladder cancer. That got my ATTN: They just put me on another new drug. Like I need another pill. But it's called Flomax. So we'll see I guess.

If anyone smokes you may want to consider quitting too. I never thought about the bladder. I always think heart, lungs. But bladder ? I'm not saying I have cancer yet. and I sure and hell hope not either.