Are You Having Trouble Finding Something In Vista?

Hello Members & Guests!

I know how hard it can be to find those settings you need with a new Operating System, and especially so when it's as different as Vista is!!

So, I've decided to post this thread so anyone who's having trouble Finding something in Vista, has a place to ask for help in finding it, and one of us (or all of us) will do our best'est to Find that setting/spot for you, and post it here.

If it's a really good one, we'll probably turn it into a Tip Post as well, so your questions can help as many folks as possible later on.

So please, if you're having trouble finding something, or don't know if something can even be done in Vista still, post you question into this thread and we'll get right on it for you!!

Thanx!

• 11 months later...

hi,

thanx for being there

i am new to vista and my pc is connected to the rest of my office lan in a peer-to-peer environment.. i have noticed a minor issue with vista that i am not able to see other xp computers on the lan if i type \\<machine name> in the run area, but i cam see them if i type \\<ip address of the machine i wish to see>....

kindly help me with this,,,..

rgds,

thanx in advance..

• 4 weeks later...
  • 3 months later...

hi

any one know how to delete the unused

icons

in the task bar

with winxp

it could be done through the registry

but using the same path

in vista

it dosent work

the task bar entrys are stacking up

ime not sure how to get rid of them

i can

post the path to do this in winxp

if that can help

marty

Hi Marty,

Slightly different location in Vista.

I just did this and it worked fine. :thumbsup:

Clean Up Past Notification Icons in Windows Vista :: the How-To Geek

http://www.howtogeek.com/howto/windows-vis...-windows-vista/